Main Attractions
State Athletic Committee Meeting...
GRPA Maintenance Management School...
02/16/2015 - 02/19/2015
Spring Board of Trustees Meetings...
03/24/2015 - 03/25/2015
State Athletic Committee Meeting...
GRPA Leadership II...
04/13/2015 - 04/15/2015
Upcoming Events/Meetings
District 1 Meeting...
District 2 Meeting...
District 3 Meeting...
District 4 Meeting...
District 6 Meeting...
District 5 Meeting...
District 7 Meeting...
2014 GRPA Agencies
of the Year

150,001 & Over - Gwinnett County Parks and Recreation Department

80,001 - 150,000 - Valdosta-Lowndes County Parks and Recreation Authority 

50,001 - 80,000 - Spalding County Parks and Recreation Department 

20,001 - 50,000 - Gainesville Parks and Recreation Agency 

Under 20,000 - Jefferson Parks and Recreation Department

GRPA Board of Trustees

PositionMember NameAgency
President Michael Brantley, CPRP, Parks Division Director Cherokee Recreation and Park Agency
President-Elect Missy Bailey, CPRP, Recreation Division Manager Gainesville Parks and Recreation Agency
Vice President Robby Newton, CPRP, Parks Manager Johns Creek Recreation and Parks Department
Secretary/Treasurer Eddie Canon, Director Cobb County P.A.R.K.S
Past President Lisa Cherry, CPRE, Deputy Director Alpharetta Parks and Recreation Department
PositionMember NameAgency
Citizen Trustee Wayne Gay, CPRP, Retired Dublin
Professional Trustee Steve Card, CPRP, Director Dalton Parks and Recreation Department
District Commissioners
PositionMember NameAgency
District 1 Commissioner Randy Spivey, CYSA, Athletic Superintendent Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority
District 2 Commissioner Steve Mellinger, CYSA, Athletics, Construction & Special Projects Program Manager Glynn County Recreation and Parks Department
District 3 Commissioner Fran Stalter, CYSA, Health, Wellness & Community Events Manager Albany Recreation and Parks Department
District 4 Commissioner T.J. Imberger, CPSI, Superintendent of Parks Spalding County Parks and Recreation Department
District 5 Commissioner Kim Townsend, CPRP, Director Calhoun Recreation Department
District 6 Commissioner Greg White, Director Decatur Active Living
District 7 Commissioner Colt Green, CPRP, Director Jefferson Parks and Recreation Department
Network Chair
PositionMember NameAgency
Administration/Leadership Network Chair Craig Sowell, CPRP, Director Tift County Recreation Department
Athletics/Aquatics Network Chair Troy Stubbs, CFO, AFO, Deputy Administrator Clayton County Parks and Recreation Department
Parks Operations/Maintenance Network Chair Jeff Pruitt, Administrator of Park Services Roswell Recreation, Parks, Historic & Cultural Affairs Department
Recreation Programming Network Chair Wendy Collins, Recreation Coordinator Cobb County P.A.R.K.S.